The Hyderabad Times Film Awards 2011

In a movie-crazy city like Hyderabad, the acid test for any Telugu film is to win the audiences’ hearts. And the first-ever Hyderabad Times Film Awards instituted by The Times of India gave readers a platform to make their verdict loud and clear!
The nominations who deserved to win top honours were announced in Hyderabad Times and readers voted . After over a month of voting, the winners were selected based on our vote and 7.9 lakh online votes.

Categories Winners
Best Actor Male Mahesh Babu (Dookudu)
Best Actor Female Tamannaah (100% Love)
Best Film Dookudu
Best Director Sreenu Vaitla (Dookudu)
Best Music Director Thaman (Dookudu)
Best Lyrics Sirivenella Sitarama Sastry (Mr Perfect)
Best Singer Male SP Balasubramaniam (Jagadanandakaraka – Sri Ramarajyam)
Best Singer Female Shreya Ghoshal (Chali Chaliga in Mr Perfect)
Best Youth Film 100% Love
Promising Newcomer Male Aadi (Prema Kavali)
Promising Newcomer female Nithya Menen (Ala Modalaindi)
Best Actor in a Negative Role Male Kota Srinivasa Rao (Dookudu)
Best Actor in a Negative Role Female Lakshmi Manchu (Anaganaga O Dheerudu)
Best Screenplay Nandini Reddy (Ala Modalaindi)
Best Actor in a Comic Role Brahmanandam (Dookudu)