Here Is Kukatpally TDP MLA Candidate

Political parties are busy finalizing the candidates in Poll-bound Telangana. As general elections for Assembly are expected to take place in November, TDP too busy finalizing the candidates in the constituencies where it holds strong base. As Kukatpally in Hyderabad is one such constituency, TDP has decided to field the former minister, senior leader and the present TTD board member E Peddireddy.

Peddireddy is likely to be contesting as the candidate of the Grand Alliance in Kuktpally with the backing of Congress, CPI, CPM, TJS and others. Given that Andha population is high in the constituency, TDP is expecting to win the constituency.

On the other hand, TRS has announced sitting MLA Madhavaram Krishna Rao from Kukatpally. Madhavaram Krishna Rao, who had won as MLA in 2014 on TDP ticket, had switched loyalties to TRS. He is now contesting on TRS ticket in 2019. This makes the fight more interesting. However, local TRS leaders are strongly opposing Madhavaram and openly announced to defeat him by all means.

Since Kukatpally Assembly is part of Malkajgiri Parliament constituency, this assembly segment holds significance.